Posted in #cvm16 #mindfulness #mindful #reflection #reflect #unique #journey #stress #anxiety, Aura, Chakras, Healing, Meditation

A Life in Balance

The word ‘Chakra’ comes from Sanskrit, it means ‘wheel’ or ‘disc’. These moderators of subtle energies are traditionally depicted as lotus flowers, each one resonating at a different frequency, that corresponds to one of the colours of a rainbow.

Seven Major Chakras

Traditionally the Hindu system names seven major Chakras, even though the human energy system is said to have many Chakras, and new ones are being discovered all the time.

The Chakrasare represented by lotus flowers, each one has the stem of each lotus flower metaphysically ’embedded’ into the spinal column, (or sushumna), from the coccyx to the crown of the head.

The Right Balance

The Chakra system offers a valuable explanation of the holistic nature of humankind. It outlines how,  in order to maintain a healthy, balanced life, we must attend not just to certain physical dysfunctions that may occur but to our emotional, intellectual, and spiritual needs as well.

Each of the seven Chakras deals with different parts of this bigger picture and directs us to those areas where we might be functioning out of balance.

Human Energy Fields

Our ancestors were open-minded to things they could not see, let alone explain, they had no need for technology, or scientists to explain the human aura.

As we journey together through the Chakras we need to remain open-minded. The fact that we cannot physically detect our Chakras or aura can be explained thus; they operate as energy fields vibrating at a rate normally undetectable by the human eye and brain. 

As we take this journey together, and appreciate the very real benefits that come from balancing our human energy system, we will learn to discard the need for material evidence of their existence, since personal experience and enhanced well-being will provide this for us.

The Holistic view

The earliest mention of the term ‘chakra’ is said to come from the vedas, the four holy books of the Hindus believed to date back before 2,500BC, in which the God Vishnu is described as descending to Earth carrying in his four arms, a Chakra, a lotus flower, a club and a conch shell. However, since the time of pre-Vedic societies, in which mystics and yogis passed their knowledge through the spoken, rather than written word, the notion of seven ‘maps of consciousness’ for optimum well-being goes back much further.

In common with so many ancient practices, the Chakra system takes a complete view of human experience. It integrates the natural tendency for equilibrium into the many levels that make up the self – the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual. Chakra healing is based on the belief that in order for total well-being to take place we must act as an integrated whole.

Universal Life Force into the Body

When there is a dysfunction or blockage in one part of the system it has an impact on all other parts. Such malfunctioning can occur when the energy flowing through the Chakras is either excessive or deficient.

We will learn how recognise such blockages, or dysfunctions, relate to any problems you can be experiencing and how, you can transform all aspects of your life for the better.


Join me in creativity, knitting/crochet free patterns and pointers... Creativityvsmadness creative projects that allow you timeout from the madness of everyday life! My sister site: Spiritualawakeningcvm16 Join me in my journal discovering the spiritual realm. Together we can discover angels, crystals, prayers and how to heal ourselves holistically. A little bit of mindfulness, meditation and tarot/oracle cards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s